Warning: getimagesize(): Filename cannot be empty in /www/htdocs/w013d7fe/mathematics-in-europe.eu/wp-content/plugins/wp-open-graph/output.class.php on line 306

Raising Public Awareness Committee of the European Mathematical Society

Raising Public Awareness

Committee members

Name Email Role Tenure begins Tenure ends Term
Roberto Natalini roberto.natalini@cnr.it Chair 2021 2022 II
Francesca Arici f.arici@math.leidenuniv.nl Member 2021 2024 I
Nikolai Andreev andreev@etudes.ru Member 2019 2022 I
Sylvie Benzoni-Gavage benzoni@math.univ-lyon1.fr Member 2015 2022 II
Fernando Blasco fernando.blasco@upm.es Member 2018 2021 I
Chris Budd C.J.Budd@bath.ac.uk Member 2017 2024 II
Kristof Fenyvesi fenyvesi.kristof@gmail.com Member 2017 2024 II
Marianna Freiberger mf344@cam.ac.uk Member 2017 2024 II
Eoin Gill calmast@wit.ie Member 2015 2022 II
Sophia Jahns jahns@math.uni-tuebingen.de Member 2021 2024 I
Elise Janvresse Elise.Janvresse@u-picardie.fr Member 2019 2022 I
Rogerio Martins roma@fct.unl.pt Member 2019 2022 I
Andreas Daniel Matt matt@mfo.de Member 2015 2022 II

Terms of Reference

The remit of the Committee for Raising Public Awareness of Mathematics is:

  • to encourage and inspire actions directed towards raising public awareness of the importance of mathematics for contemporary society in a cultural and historical perspective;
  • to assist in the furtherance of concerted actions with other European or international organisations and societies in matters of raising public awareness of science and technology and other important aspects of society with a strong component of mathematics.

External website

http://www.mathematics-in-europe.eu/

Contact details

Roberto Natalini

EC liaison

Jorge Buescu

this site uses the awesome footnotes Plugin